Meet UNC Burn Reconstruction & Aesthetic Center Doctors

Scott Hultman MD UNC plastic surgery

Scott Hultman, MD

  • Division Chief, UNC Plastic Surgery
  • Associate Director, NC Jaycee Burn Center
    Co-Chair, College of Leadership Development, UNC Health Care Learning Institute
  • Board Certified: Plastic Surgery, General Surgery, Surgical Critical Care
Lynn Damitz md UNC aesthetic and laser

Lynn Damitz, MD

  • Director of Aesthetic Surgery
  • Professor
  • Associate Chief UNC Division of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
  • Board Certified: Plastic Surgery



Associate Professor of Surgery, Director of Research

Specialties include microsurgery, breast reconstruction, reconstruction of oncological defects, breast reduction, breast augmentation and breast lift.


Dr. Michelle C. Roughton

Assistant Professor

Specialties include breast reconstruction, breast augmentation, breast lift, and breast reduction as well as body contouring, abdominal and chest wall reconstruction, lower extremity reconstruction, and non-healing wounds.


jeyhan assistant professor

Dr. Jeyhan Wood

Assistant Professor, Director of Craniofacial & Pediatric Plastic Surgery

Specialties include pediatric plastic surgery, craniofacial surgery, facial aesthetic surgery, including rhinoplasty, and adult and pediatric facial trauma.

cindy wu professor

Dr. Cindy Wu

Assistant Professor

Specialties include breast surgery (augmentation, reduction, lift and reconstruction), facial plastic surgery, liposuction and body contouring, fat grafting (fat transfer), and labiaplasty. Dr. Wu is board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery in Plastic Surgery and the American Board of Surgery for general surgery.

Site Map | Accessibility | Contact | Log In | © 2011 UNC Health Care System - UNC Burn Reconstruction & Aesthetic Center, 151 Old University Station Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27514, Phone: (919) 843-3734